NESC Council


Martin Fraser - Department of the Taoiseach

Elizabeth Canavan, Deputy Chair: Department of the Taoiseach

Business & Employers

Maeve McElweeIBEC

Ian Talbot - Chambers Ireland

Tom Parlon - Construction Industry Federation

Irish Congress of Trade Unions

Shay Cody - IMPACT

Patricia King - ICTU

Tom Geraghty - PSEU

Farming & Agriculture

Damian McDonaldIFA

TJ FlanaganIrish Co-Operative Organisation Society

John EnrightIrish Creamery Milk Suppliers Association

Community & Voluntary

Seán Healy - Social Justice Ireland

Bríd O'Brien - INOU

James Doorley - National Youth Council of Ireland


Michael Ewing - The Environmental Pillar

Kate Ruddock - Friends of the Earth

Oonagh Duggan - Birdwatch Ireland

Public Service

Derek Moran - Department of Finance

Robert Watt - Department of Public Expenditure and Reform

Orlaigh Quinn - Department of Jobs, Enterprise, & Innovation

John McCarthy - Department of Housing, Planning, Community & Local Government

Independent Nominees

Prof Edgar Morgenroth - Dublin City University (DCU)

Dr Michelle Norris - UCD Geary Institute

Philip Hamell, Assistant Secretary General Department of the Taoiseach

Four other seats are to be filled through the Public Appointments Commission