

Knowledge and Policy: Confronting Governance Challenges in the New Decade

Tuesday, 7th January 2020 The Royal College of Physicians of Ireland, Number Six Kildare Street, Dublin 2

Registered Attendee List

Prof. Maura Adshead, University of Limerick

Mike Allen, Focus Ireland

Nick Ashmore, Strategic Banking Corporation of Ireland

Inez Bailey, NALA

Ruth Barrett, Department of Health

Frank Barry, Trinity College Dublin

John Bohan, National College of Ireland

Dr. Paul Bolger, University College Cork

Laurence Bond, Irish Human Rights and Equality Commission

Richard Boyle, IPA

Dr. Finbarr Brereton, UCD

Katie Burke, Centre for Effective Services

Dr. Sara Burke, Centre for Health Policy & Management, School of Medicine Trinity College

Noel Cahill, NESC

Bill Callanan, Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine

Dr. Mark Callanan, Institute of Public Administration

Elizabeth Canavan, Department of the Taoiseach



Marie Carroll, self employed
Laura Casey, Department of Health
Peter Cassells, Edward M. Kennedy Institute for Conflict Intervention, Maynooth University
Chris Chapman, Burren College of Art
Madeline Clarke, Genio
James Clune, Limerick City and County Council
Jim Coady, COADY Architects
Nora Condon, SOLAS
Shane Conneely, Chambers Ireland
Mary Corcoran, Maynooth University
Joe Crockett, Brownstone Consulting
Aoife Crowe, Commission for Regulation of Utilities
Dr. Matt Crowe, EPA
Dr. Pauline Cullen, Maynooth University
Geraldine A. Cusack, Siemens
Niall Cussen, Office for the Planning Regulator
Prof. Mary Daly, Clinton Institute, University College Dublin
Pat Daly, GAA
Anna Davies, Trinity College Dublin
Donal de Buitleir, The Low Pay Commission
Dr. Jenny Deakin, Environmental Protection Agency
Shane Dempsey, CIF
Dr. Jonathan Derham, EPA



Isoilde Dillon, The Housing Agency
Paul Dixon, www.latinreport.eu
Dr. Liam Doherty, Commission for Regulation of Utilities
Tony Donohoe, Ibec
Garret Doocey, Department of Transport, Tourism and Sport
Dr. Dáithí Downey, Dublin City Council
Prof. Joe Dunne, Dublin City University
David Dwyer, Box Urban
Prof. Tony Fahey, UCD
Dr. Clare Farrell, Research and Evaluation Unit, Department of Children and Youth Affairs
T P Ferris, self employed
Geraldine Finucne, CIE
Dr. Cathal FitzGerald, NESC
Barre Fitzpatrick, Stride
Shay Garvey, Frontline Ventures
Gerard Gibbons, ICTU
Mary Gurrie, EPA
Philip Hamell, NESC Member
Martin Hawkes, Burren College of Art
David Hegarty, Department of Business, Enterprise and Innovation
Orla Hegarty, University College Dublin
Prof. Anton Hemerijck, European University Institute
Dr. David Horan, University College Dublin/Columbia University



Aongus Horgan, Department of Employment and Social Protection Paddy Howard, Department of Public Expenditure and Reform Maeve Howe, Dublin City University Dr. Ashling Jackson, Athlone Institute of Technology Dr. Helen Johnston, NESC Prof. Brigid Laffan, European University Institute Joe Larragy, Maynooth University Catriona Lawlor, The Housing Agency Camille Loftus, Self-employed Stewart Logan, Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government Marina Louarn, Department of Employment Affairs and Social Protection Dara Lynott, Electricity Association of Ireland Jeanette Mair, CIF Dr. Gerry McAlinden, DMI Associates Ltd John-Mark McCafferty, Threshold Carol McCarthy, LAWPRO Dermot McCarthy, NESC Anthony McCashin, Trinity Collge Dublin Jacqui McCrum, Department of Employment Affairs and Social Protection Mary McDermott, One Family Veronica McDermott, Maynooth University Dr. Michael McGann, Department of Sociology, Maynooth University Dr. Anne-Marie McGauran, NESC



Dr. Jarlath McKee, Tusla Laura McKenna, UCD John McKeon, Department of Employment Affairs & Social Protection Brigid McManus, Former Sec Gen of Department of Education & Skills Kathryn Meghen, RIAI Ivica Milicevic, SOLAS David Moloney, Department of Public Expenditure & Reform Dr. Jeanne Moore, NESC Dr. Niamh Moore-Cherry, University College Dublin John Moran, Land Development Agency Ciara Morgan, Department of Public Expenditure & Reform Criomhthann Morrison, University College Dublin Karen Murphy, Irish Council for Social Housing Dr. Mary Murphy, Maynooth University Sinead Nic Coitir, NESC Aileen O Donoghue, Archways Aidan Ó Gormáin, Seetec Employment and Skills Ireland Prof. Seán Ó Riain, Maynooth University Dr. Seán Ó Riordáin, Public Policy Advisors Network Dr. Damien Ó Tuama, Independent Mobilities Consultant Áine O'Keeffe, Tusla Education Support Service Barry O'Brien, Land Development Agency Brid O'Brien, INOU



Dr. John O'Brien, Waterford Institute of Technology Feargal O'Brolchain, Department of Finance Dr. Larry O'Connell, NESC Deirdre O'Connor, NAMA Jack O'Connor, UCD John O'Connor, The Housing Agency Kate O'Donnell, Department of Employment Affairs and Social Protection Marian O'Donnell, Dublin Chamber Roisin O'Donnell, Student Dr. Rory O'Donnell, University College Dublin Sheila O'Donnell, O'Donnell+ Tuomey Dr. Bernie O'Donoghue Hynes, Local Government Management Agency (LGMA) Dr. Colm O'Reardon, Department of Health Cathal O'Regan, Department of the Taoiseach Grace O'Regan, Department of Public Expenditure & Reform Joanna O'Riordan, Institute of Public Administration Tom Parlon, Construction Industry Federation James Pike, O'Mahony Pike Architects Patricia Quinn, Benefacts Michaela Reilly, Chambers Ireland Dr. Mary Lee Rhodes, Trinity College Dublin Frances Ruane, Trinity College Dublin Prof Charles Sabel, Columbia Law School, New York



Donal Sammin, Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine
Prof. Sue Scott, Economic and Social Research Institute
Anna Shakespeare, Pobal
Laura Shannon, Institute of Public Administration
Lisa Sheils, EPA
David Silke, The Housing Agency
Maeve Thornberry, Maeve Thornberry & Associates
Maighread Tobin, Maynooth University
Prof. John Tomaney, University College London
Dr. Diarmuid Torney, Dublin City University
Paul Turpin, PBT Governance
Paul Umfreville, TU Dublin
Dr. Christiaan Van Egeraat, MU
Dr. Neil Walker, Ibec
Alan Walsh, Local Authority Waters Programme
Maura Walsh, IRD Duhallow
Prof. Eamonn Waters, Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government
Carlo Webster, Tyndall National Institut
Dr. Nuala Whelan, Maynooth University
Marion Wilkinson, National Disability Authority
Dr. Robin Wilson, Social Europe