## **Agriculture & Climate Action Working Group Membership**

**NESC has formed a Working Group,** drawing on members of the Council representing different social partnership pillars and external experts. The participants are listed below.

Organisation	Name
Cork University Business School	Professor Thia Hennessy (Chair of NESC Working Group), Head of School, Head of the Department of Food Business and Development and Chair of Agri-Food Economics
NESC Pillars	
Business	Conor Mulvihill, Director   Dairy Industry Ireland
Trade Union	Macdara Doyle, Campaigns Officer   ICTU
Environment	Fergal Anderson, Farmer   Leaf and Root Farm
	Ollie Moore, EU Co-ordinator   Sustainable Ireland Cooperative (Trading as Cultivate)
	Shane Downer, Executive Officer   Hedge Laying Association of Ireland
Community & Voluntary	Michelle Murphy, Research and Policy Analyst   Social Justice Ireland
Farming	Damian McDonald, Director General   Irish Farmers Association
	TJ Flanagan, Chief Executive   Irish Co-operative Organisation Society
	John Enright, General Secretary   Irish Creamery Milk Suppliers Association
External Experts	
EPA	Mary Frances Rochford, Programme Manager   Office of Environmental Sustainability
Bord Bia	Deirdre Ryan, Director   Sustainability and Quality Assurance
Teagasc	Dr Kevin Hanrahan, Head of Research Department   Rural Economy & Development Programme
The Food Farming & Countryside Commission	Sue Pritchard, Chief Executive
University College Cork	Dr Hannah Daly, Lecturer   Sustainable Energy and Energy Systems Modelling
University College Dublin	Dr Edel Kelly, Lecturer/Assistant Professor   School of Agriculture and Food Science
Trinity College Dublin	Dr Catherine Farrell   Botany
University College Dublin	Professor Kevin O'Connor   School of Biomolecular and Biomedical Science
	Matt Crowe   former Director of the Environmental Protection Agency



## An Chomhairle Náisiúnta Eacnamaíoch agus Shóisialta National Economic & Social Council

Government Departments	
Dept of the Taoiseach	Conor Ó Raghallaigh   Head of Climate Action
Department of Environment, Climate & Communications (DECC)	Frank Maughan, Principal Officer   Just Transition, EPA and Sectoral Policy
Department of Rural & Community Development (DRCD)	Pat Henry, Assistant Principal   LEADER Unit
Department of Agriculture Food & the Marine (DAFM)	Anthony Cawley, Assistant Principal Officer
Secretariat to the Group	Niamh Garvey
	Dr Jeanne Moore